Jamila Hinton

  • Relationship Abuse Prevention Program (RAPP) Coordinator

  • RAPP provides students with confidential and supportive counseling and education regarding dating and platonic relationships.

Room: 415

Extension: 4151

E-mail: jhinton@hsforctea.org

Additional E-mail: jhinton@dayone.ny.org

To learn more about RAPP visit https://www.dayoneny.org/rapp

Rashnell Oxley

  • School Mental Health Consultant

Room: 245

Extension: 2451

E-mail: roxley@schools.nyc.gov

Additional E-mail: roxley@health.nyc.gov

Caressa Sue

  • Mandated Counselor

  • At-Risk Counseling

Room: 261A

Extension: 2611

E-mail: csue@schools.nyc.gov

Nindja Castro

  • Guidance Counselor-Construction

  • Suicide Prevention Coordinator

Room: 261E

Extension: 2615

E-mail: ncastro10@schools.nyc.gov

Brenda Glasse

  • Guidance Counselor- Engineering

  • Sexual Harassment Prevention Coordinator

Room: 261F

Extension: 2616

E-mail: bglasse@schools.nyc.gov

Vera Remetz

  • Guidance Counselor- Architecture

  • Respect for All Liason

  • LGBTQ+ Safe Space Coordinator

Room: 261B

Extension: 2612

E-mail: vnigai@schools.nyc.gov

If you need to schedule an appointment with one of the guidance counselors, please click on the link below:

Kirk Martin

  • Parent Outreach Leader- 9th grade

Room: 315D

Extension: 3154

E-mail: kmartin16@schools.nyc.gov

Blessy Thomas

  • Parent Outreach Leader- 10th grade

Room: 315C

Extension: 3153

E-mail: bthomas27@schools.nyc.gov

Brad Shenkman

  • Parent Outreach Leader- 11th grade

Room: 315B

Extension: 3152

E-mail: Bshenkm@schools.nyc.gov

Briana Olfano & Usman Ahmed

  • Parent Outreach Leaders- 12th grade

Room: 315E

Extension: 3151

E-mail: Bolfano@schools.nyc.gov

& Uahmed@schools.nyc.gov

Flore Cadet

  • Dean- 9th & 11th grades

Room: 443

Extension: 4432

E-mail: mcadet4@schools.nyc.gov

Mike Salamanca

  • Dean- 10th & 12th grades

Room: Main Office

Extension: 1608

E-mail: msalamanca2@schools.nyc.gov

Lakeisha Gordon

  • Principal

Room: 203

Extension: 2031

E-mail: Lgordon6@schools.nyc.gov

Rivky Broyde

  • Assistant Principal - SPED/Humanities/Guidance

Room: 443

Extension: 4432

E-mail: rbroyde@schools.nyc.gov

Karen Han

  • Assistant Principal - Organization/CTE/Math/Science/Phys Ed/Health

Room: 303

Extension: 3030

E-mail: khan4@schools.nyc.gov

Marco Migliaccio

  • Assistant Principal

Room: 106

Extension: 1070

E-mail: mmiglia@schools.nyc.gov

Support Services outside of CTEA

Agency: NYC Well

  • your connection to free, confidential mental health support. Speak to a counselor via phone, text or chat and get access to mental health and substance misuse services in almost any language at any hour of the day

Phone: 1-888-NYC-WELL (1-888-692-9355)

Website: https://nycwell.cityofnewyork.us/en/

Agency: New Horizon Counseling

  • New Horizon Counseling Center (NHCC) is a leading non-profit behavioral health organization licensed by the New York State Office of Mental Health (OMH), and New York State Office for People with Developmental Disabilities (OPWDD) and New York State Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Services (OASAS).

Phone: 718- 845-2620

Website: www.nhcc.us

Agency: Child Center of NY

  • various locations in all 5 boroughs as well as in Nassau County and Suffolk County

Phone: See Website

Website: http://childcenterny.org/

Agency: Northwell Health/Cohen's Children's Center

  • various departments on the website

Phone: See Website

Website: https://childrenshospital.northwell.edu